Proposition Essay – (Outcome and Experiences)

Beginning this essay did bring about a lot of planning, but thanks to research from my previous proposal helped made writing much easier. Though the essay titled had changed, the research gathered was somewhat similar and correlating to, the content of my former topic question. Thus, “How Celebrity Image Impacts Upon Animated Characters”. I had furthered my engagement with the topic by reviewing literature such as online articles and reading towards books, thereby extracting as much reference as I can to have quoted within my bibliography.

“Books are the ultimate Dumpees: put them down and they’ll wait for you forever; pay attention to them and they always love you back.” ― John Green,

Five key books which served most useful on my writing in aspect to animation and celebrity were:

books

Literature read on Celebrity Image and it’s impact upon Animation.

“A great book should leave you with many experiences, and slightly exhausted at the end. You live several lives while reading.” ― William Styron

Referencing towards William Styron and his quote on reading, it promotes the benefits of what a great book will leave you with in the end of it. Each and every literature I’ve read here have exemplified its informative value towards, the information I was seeking and covered many avenues to explore, bringing my writing to complete fruition. Further visited articles can also be shown, upon request for the Proposition Essay.

The engagement or relation I thought this assignment had to current television would be that, because celebrity is generally becoming more dominant within the animation industry, its a good tackle to find out where the source of using celebrity derived from as in the 80s, celebrity image wasn’t really a major key to producing a show to its best potential. Especially, finding out that even major companies such as Disney, only was it until recent that they started promoting the use celebrity image and now, is making that a primary asset with use to all their characters shown from films nowadays as stars. Further reading can be found online at: (http://www.awn.com/mag/issue4.01/4.01pages/bevilacquaceleb.php3)

Lastly, with that being said, I hope to have given you all a brief idea on what I had been exploring when writing my proposition and I hope to discuss more on the activities, upon receiving further feedback from Basil.

 

Leave a Reply

