Research Proposal – Feedback/Analysis

Feedback logo

Generally, there are many ways feedback can be digested, whether it’s constructive, evaluative, motivational or even intrinsic. Principally for most institutions, feedback are given at the end for each assignment or exam period. This gives students a chance to reflect back on their mistakes and assess what changes can be made to avoid any re-occurring circumstances. Relatively, any further support is provided upon, continual feedback from tutorials and workshops established from tutors.

As a university student, matters relating to feedback for me are but, a whole new experience prior to my previous studies. Distinctively, as the tutors are the ones who sets the marking criteria and examinations, mainly being able to share my concerns with them, is a valuable asset to have. It can open many levels of understanding, in terms of my assessing each and every point on my individual achievements.

Personally, what I found useful was an article posted on the “University of Nottingham” website, labeling the many forms of feedback and how this can be used effectively to help one’s study.

“Studying Effectively”

With that being said, discussing onwards the works of my research proposal, some feedback statements were shown to be average with clarity of strong research techniques being used.

“This is an interesting topic and at times you suggest some interesting avenues for researching it. At the moment it is unclear what precise questions you are asking but hopefully as your research continues these will become more evident.”

Thanks Basil! As mentioned earlier from feedback, this is a positive step ahead but also, an aspect I’ll have to set myself when furthering my research. Thus, if perhaps I narrowed down my questioning to being more informative, this may demonstration a clearer perspective of my subject and the aims I plan on reaching.

Your proposal demonstrates thought and activity regarding your dissertation, yet you need to be more specific about what your methodology will be (why are you thinking about doing surveys – to find out what), what your theoretical framework will be (are there any writers on animation whose ideas you strongly agree or disagree with) and what your main arguments are.

Again, thinking outside the box. The Five W’s (What, Why Who & When), this works many wonders towards my research and shows as a great example in helping tackle my approach on, the methodology and theoretical framework of my subject.

“Try to consult more books and journal articles on animation (and perhaps even acting/performance) to support your online research. When quoting ensure that you provide page numbers.”

Lastly, in pinpoint to the future changes on my Proposal, reading is more invaluable than anything when it comes to research. With the right amount of quotes from literature to reflect on, this could convincingly showcase as a strong essay piece with backed, evidential facts.

Leave a Reply

